It has been just about a week since I have received this ridiculous assignment, and I have had FIVE days in which i could have done it. And yet here I am at 130 at night hammering away and adding fluff to my stupid paper.
I wonder every night that I do this, Why is It that I Procrastinate Every Time?
I know that every time i do this, since about the beginning of time. It might have to do with my time management, or how lazy I can be but ultimately I've come to the conclusion that I procrastinate because whatever the thing happens to be, this case a paper, it is not of the utmost priority. If this goodfornothing paper were important to me at all then would I not have done this the first day or even the second?
I know that it is not just I who face this problem, I am not alone but how do I force myself to write this paper before the night that it is due? What is the secret to not procrastinating? And what about all the things that are important that we leave off anyway? Is it one of our tagic flaws? Can a human being not procrastinate?
In Theory it seems rather simple that one can just stop procrastinating but what if one cannot stop and is a part of our makeout, our characteristics, something that makes us different from animals? Animals live off their instincts and live a life of necessity not of luxury, so just like imagination is procrastination something that makes us different from everything else? Or just a product of bad time management?
2 comments:
You write too much. Ha. I enjoy your company. Hm.
Bleh.
Procrastination is a very horrible thing.
:).
Oh man. I'm exactly like that. But you know, I have a month's worth of math homework to do all tonight, tomorrow night, and the night after because I was too lazy to do it during that month it was due :D
Gosh I'm so stupid. Well, I should get started on the hw now. A MONTH'S WORTH OF MATH. :( I THINK I'M GOING TO CRY.
Post a Comment